WSBA Business Law

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers of the Section and the chairs of the various committees.  Members of the Executive Committee for the 2017-2018 year are:

Chair
Andrew W. Steen
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
1201 3rd Ave Ste 2200
Seattle, WA 98101-3045
United States
Phone: (206) 757-8081
Fax: (206) 757-7081
andrewsteen@dwt.com

Chair-Elect
Alicia R. Levy
The Levy Law Firm PLLC
505 West Riverside Avenue, Suite 582
Spokane, WA 99201
509-432-6881
alicia@levy-lawfirm.com

Treasurer
David K. Eckberg
Vandeberg Johnson & Gandara LLP
600 University St Ste 2424
Seattle, WA 98101-1192
Phone: (206) 470-2798
Fax: (206) 464-0484
deckberg@vjgseattle.com

Immediate Past Chair
Andrew Ledbetter
DLA Piper LLP
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 7000
Seattle, Washington 98104-7044
Phone: (206) 839-4845
Fax: (206) 494-1800
andrew.ledbetter@dlapiper.com

Secretary
Jason Cruz
Cruz Law, PLLC
1001 4th Ave Ste 3200
Seattle, WA 98154-1003
United States
Phone: (206) 684-9462


At-Large Members

Luke M. LaRiviere
Keller Rohrback L.L.P.
1201 Third Avenue, Suite 3200
Seattle, WA 98101
206-224-7472
llariviere@kellerrohrback.com

Steven Reilly
The Tracy Law Group PLLC
720 Olive Way Ste 1000
Seattle, WA 98101-1881
Phone: (206) 624-9894
Fax: (206) 624-8598
steven@thetracylawgroup.com

Corporate Act Revision Committee
Michael Hutchings, Co-Chair
DLA Piper LLP (US)
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 7000
Seattle, Washington 98104-7044
Phone: (206) 839-4824
Fax: (206) 494-1789
michael.hutchings@dlapiper.com

Eric A. DeJong, Co-Chair
Perkins Coie LLP
1201 3rd Ave Ste 4800
Seattle, WA 98101-3099
Phone: (206) 359-8000
Fax: (206) 359-9000
edejong@perkinscoie.com


Financial Institutions Committee

Joan E. Robinson, Chair
Lane Powell, PC
1420 5th Ave., Ste. 4100
Seattle, WA 98101-2338
Phone: (206) 223-6277
Fax: (206) 223-7107
robinsonj@lanepowell.com


Law of Commerce in Cyberspace Committee

Alex Modelski, Chair
Karr Tuttle Campbell
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 3300
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 223-1313
Fax: (206) 682-7100
amodelski@karrtuttle.com


Legal Opinions Committee

Scott W. MacCormack, Chair
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
1201 Third Ave Ste 2200
Seattle WA 98101-3045
Phone: (206) 757-8263
Fax: (206) 757-7263
scottmaccormack@dwt.com


Nonprofit Corporations Committee

Judith L. Andrews, Chair
The Apex Law Group, LLP
1218 Third Avenue, Suite 505
Seattle, WA 98101
206-448-7000
judy@JudithAndrewsLaw.com


Partnership & LLC Law Committee

Elisabeth Yandell McNeil, Co-Chair
K&L Gates LLP
925 4th Ave Ste 2900
Seattle, WA 98104-1158
Phone: (206) 370-7824
Fax: (206) 370-6132
elisabeth.mcneil@klgates.com

Chris Brown, Co-Chair
Karr Tuttle Campbell
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 3300 Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 224-8008
Fax: (206) 682-7100
cbrown@karrtuttle.com

Publications/Current Developments
Deirdre Glynn Levin, Chair
Sussman Consulting, dba PCI Services
2050 112th Ave NE Ste 115
Bellevue, WA 98004-2976
Phone: (425) 373-4982
deirdre.glynnlevin@pciwc.com


Securities Law Committee
Mark R. Beatty, Chair
Law Office of Mark R. Beatty
10900 NE 4th St., Ste. 1850
Bellevue, WA 98004-8341
Phone: (425) 990-4026
markbeatty2004@comcast.net


Uniform Commercial Code Committee

Malcolm C. Lindquist, Co-Chair
Lane Powell PC
1420 5th Ave Ste 4200
Seattle, WA 98101-2375
Phone: (206) 223-7101
Fax: (206) 223-7107
lindquistm@lanepowell.com

Mark R. Patterson, Co-Chair
Vandeberg Johnson & Gandara, L.L.P.
1201 Pacific Ave Ste 1900
Tacoma, WA 98402-4315
Phone: (253) 383-3791
Fax: (253) 383-6377
mpatterson@vjglaw.com


Website

Joel N. Bodansky, Chair
Hillis Clark Martin & Peterson, PS
999 Third Avenue Ste. 4600
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: (206) 623-1745
Fax: (206) 623-7789
jnb@hcmp.com

 

Member Login

If you are already a member, please log-in with your password.

Become a Member

and have full access to this website as well as the other benefits of membership.

SIGN UP NOW

Washington State
Bar Association

VISIT WEB SITE

privacy policy

disclaimer

 

Updated: 6/20/17